The Nordic Council

Committee Secretary

Lene Knüppel
+299 34 62 48


Naja Rosing Ludvigsen
+299 34 61 16

The Nordic Council was established in 1952 as a liaison body between the parliaments and governments of Denmark, Sweden, Norway and Iceland. Finland joined the Nordic Council in 1955. The autonomous territories of Greenland, the Faroe Islands and Åland are represented in the delegations of the Kingdom of Denmark and of Finland, respectively, but otherwise act in their own name and through their own elected members.